Testimonials & Reviews

Stephen Snyder, MD

Sex and Relationship Therapist located in Upper West Side, New York, NY

28 total reviews

Dr. Stephen Snyder always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 28 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Stephen Snyder below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

A Patient -.
Submitted 01/31/19
I was a patient of Dr. Snyder's in the summer and fall of 2016, and from the first moment of our first session, it was clear that he was interested in helping me resolve my problems and getting me back to enjoying my life. Not only did he offer solutions backed by solid credentials and years of experiences, he also invited me to look at my situation from a different perspective, and most importantly, with a healthy dose of compassion. Simply put, he is a terrific therapist.
A Patient -.
Submitted 01/31/19
He is an excellent doctor who provides top medical care with patience and understanding. - Vitals.com
A Patient -.
Submitted 01/31/19
Dr. Snyder has been tremendously helpful to me, helping me navigate my struggles with both therapy and medication. His knowledge and enthusiasm for guiding me toward solutions (and new solutions when I give up on some) has been invaluable. - Vitals.com
A Patient -.
Submitted 01/31/19
As long standing patient, I am in position to attest to Dr.Snyder's expertise, compassion and wide range of knowledge. You will be working with a true caring professional if you engage Dr. Snyder. - Vitals.com
A Patient -.
Submitted 01/31/19
I found Steve to be patient, intuitive and skilled in terms of observation of his patients and applying real advice toward improving and helping from a psychological standpoint. No subject is taboo. He has seen and heard it all. - Vitals.com
A Patient -.
Submitted 01/31/19
Dr. Snyder is the best therapist I have ever been to! I only had the opportunity to go see Dr. Snyder for a few sessions because of my insurance coverage, but he was really terrific and better than therapists I've seen for a longer period in the past. I went with my husband for some marriage counseling and just wish we could have continued. He gets it and gets it right away and really knows how to mitigate between both sides and offered us very constructive insight. - Vitals.com
A Patient -.
Submitted 01/31/19
Dr. Snyder has helped me through a lot including a traumatic divorce and chronic pain. Would highly recommend! - Vitals.com
Elizabeth S.
Submitted 01/31/19
Dr. Snyder is a wonderful doctor. He has helped me a lot and I am very grateful. He has a rare combination of skills since he’s both a therapist and a physician. I am very lucky I found him.