Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5

Sex & Relationship Therapist: Stephen Snyder, MD

Sex and Relationship Therapist located in Upper West Side, New York, NY

81 total reviews

Sex & Relationship Therapist: Stephen Snyder, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 81 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Sex & Relationship Therapist: Stephen Snyder, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

B C.
Submitted 04/27/22
I saw Dr. S for sudden onset psychological ED which appeared to bring a great married sex life to a screeching and (I thought) permanent halt after 35+ years. He quickly assessed the situation, righted the ship in the course of 6-8 weeks, and sent us on our blissful way, happier than ever. I am very grateful to Dr. S for his spectacular service.
J P.
Submitted 03/30/22
Dr Snyder was very helpful. I had been struggling with performance anxiety and psychological ED. He gave me a combination of approaches to tackle this and I was able to successfully move past these obstacles after only one session. Thank you so much!
B S.
Submitted 03/20/22
Dr. Snyder patiently worked with me to solve a critical lifestyle issue. I can genuinely say three sessions with him changed my life.
J S.
Submitted 01/11/22
Dr. Snyder helped me identify, contextualize and successfully deal with an issue that was disrupting my daily life. Thank you Dr. Snyder!
B F.
Submitted 12/20/21
Dr. Snyder is a wonderful doctor. He has helped me immensely with various issues at various different stages of my life. He provides a compassionate ear, and his deep knowledge and experience allows him to get to the heart of issues very quickly and suggest practical and useful courses of action. I could not recommend him more strongly.
E F.
Submitted 11/27/21
Dr. Snyder is focused, results oriented, and to the point. Dr. Snyder approaches your issue(s) the same way your car mechanic fixes your car. Quick diagnosis of the issue, a tangible, practical, and realistic strategy to address and fix the issue, followed by noticeable results. A problem solver, not endless sessions.
S B.
Submitted 11/18/21
Dr. Synder was patient and never gave up on finding the right prescription to help with my erection issues until i was satisfied with my sexual performance. I would greatly recommend that he be given chance to help you. Greatly appreciative, thank you Dr. Synder.
Jake S.
Submitted 08/10/21
Dr. Snyder is the best!
Mark C.
Submitted 07/22/21
Dr. Snyder provided with a greater understanding and insight regarding DE. He asked key questions and was able to identify many of the targets and goals I was looking to achieve from our session. I would highly recommend Dr. Snyder. Thank you again for a great session.
D L.
Submitted 06/24/21
Dr. Snyder quickly put me at ease. He pointed out that one of the medications I was taking was probably exacerbating my situation. In addition, he suggested numerous exercises and approaches to my sex life that have the potential to help me immensely. All in all, he is the best.
E Y.
Submitted 06/14/21
Sex can feel challenging to discuss, especially with a stranger, but Dr. Snyder navigated our conversations with thoughtfulness, kindness, and non-judgmental honesty.
P M.
Submitted 05/13/21
Dr. Snyder is easy to talk to and provides fantastic advice in every session. He has helped me tremendously!
E C.
Submitted 03/25/21
Dr. Snyder made a difficult subject and issue easy to talk about and provided layers of ways to improve. His book is also excellent and a great way to start/supplement meeting with him. In the best place in years thanks to him.
Rogers C.
Submitted 03/11/21
The doc is the read deal! He listens and explains the best course of action. By far best session in my life.
D P.
Submitted 03/04/21
Dr. Snyder help me and wife a tremendous amount. I saw him in 1:1 sessions and together with my wife. He allowed us to take the tension out of our sexual problems and simply focus on our problems, which have been fixed. Our sex life has never been better and we have a deeper understanding of what it means to have a good sex life. After seeing Dr. Snyder we are also communicating much better/more efficiently. I really can’t say enough regarding how much he guided us through our trouble period. Much appreciated!
T L.
Submitted 02/15/21
Dr.Snyder was very approachable and extremely knowledgable. He also has a great sense of humor which made it a lot easier to discuss difficult topics. My partner and I saw great improvement in the quality of our sex life within a few sessions. Very glad that we found him, will recommend him to my friends (if the topic of sex therapy ever arise lol).
R C.
Submitted 02/12/21
Dr. Snyder is an expert in regard to sexual dysfunction and was very helpful to me and my problem. He is a professional and a nice human being. He is empathetic and no judgmental. I would recommend him to anyone.
K A.
Submitted 02/12/21
Dr. Snyder made an uncomfortable situation become very comfortable and easy. He is easy to talk to and a wealth of knowledge. He is able to see things from all sides and has made the biggest difference in our lives. I cannot say enough positive things about my experience. My husband and I are closer than ever.
Amanda H.
Submitted 01/23/21
Dr. Snyder was a pleasure to work with. He was very accommodating and made an impact with his advice. Highly recommend.
A Z.
Submitted 12/16/20
Dr. Snyder is just A++. I went to him for specific sexual issues but he has coached me and helped tremendously beyond... to relationships and dating and I'd say life in general. He combines being a sex and relationship therapist + masterful coach + wisdom of experience. There are a handful of doctors and other professionals that I've come across in my life who are just incredibly impactful - they do not give cookie cutter answers to cookie cutter problems. They are not in it to check the box and get through their appointments. They actually take pride in their mastery of what they do, and solving whatever challenges their patient faces. Dr. Snyder is one of these rare people. Would highly recommend!