Do you find our website user friendly?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Sex & Relationship Therapist: Stephen Snyder, MD

Sex and Relationship Therapist located in Upper West Side, New York, NY

56 total reviews

Sex & Relationship Therapist: Stephen Snyder, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 56 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Sex & Relationship Therapist: Stephen Snyder, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Charles L.
Submitted 09/17/20
Doctor Snyder is a fantastic therapist and psychiatrist, and immediately put me at ease. I've been seeing him for several years now and he has helped me overcome problems that no other doctor could. I highly recommend his services.
George C.
Submitted 08/25/20
Even your two very short articles on delayed ejaculation helped me a great deal. Now I understand why I can't ejaculate. Thank you!
N C.
Submitted 08/04/20
Dr. Snyder is not only extremely knowledgable about his work, but also very passionate and seems to genuinely care for and wants to help his patients. Would high recommend
Gregg W.
Submitted 07/30/20
Dr. Snyder’s advice and guidance has been priceless, and he does an excellent job staying current with the latest advancements in thought and beyond. He has had an immediate and long-lasting impact on the quality of my life.
M V.
Submitted 07/28/20
My husband and myself very much appreciated Dr. Snyder's help during our sessions. Dr. Snyder was always absolutely professional, experienced and very kind and sympathetic to work with, not to mention how helpful the sessions were. I can only recommend.
R S.
Submitted 07/06/20
Working with Dr. Snyder has been a great success for me. He is tremendously experienced and brilliant at what he does. Highly recommended.
J M.
Submitted 07/06/20
I've been a patient of Dr Snyder's for nearly six years and he's been tremendously helpful in many areas of my life. He's assisted me with anxiety, depression, relationships, family issues, and much more. I always appreciated his ability to assist me with getting to the root of the issue and for helping me to develop techniques for tackling the issues on my own.
R D.
Submitted 06/28/20
I took a chance to reach out to Dr. Synder and I'm so glad I did. I had been dealing with delayed ejaculation for some time and I was shocked to find out that Dr. Synder has treated hundreds of men with this issue. I had been studying and researching for years and he was able to share loads of helpful information that is not online. Thank you so much for your help and expertise.
E A.
Submitted 06/28/20
I cannot thank Dr. Snyder enough for his extremely useful advide and the priceless feedback he gave me. Now I know I'm not the only one with this issue and - most importantly - that there are ways to overcome it. By listening first, then asking precise questions and providing feedback, he helped me understand what was happening and what I can do. I can highly recommend Dr. Snyder. Thank you so much!
A W.
Submitted 05/20/20
Dr. Snyder has been an invaluable resource to me. I feel truly lucky to have found him! I am so grateful for his wisdom and guidance. He is warm and affable, and most importantly, his treatment is truly effective. It is clear that he is a top expert in his field, and in just a few short sessions, he has helped me tremendously. I would recommend Dr. Snyder to anyone!
Austin W.
Submitted 05/01/20
Dr. Snyder does a great job of active listening to identify themes and behaviors that may be impacting your relationship to sex. This was my first experience in working with a sex therapist, so I was a bit skeptical coming into the conversation, but I was blown away how Dr. Snyder was able to endear himself to me through his insightful observations and keeping the conversation "real". I highly recommend Dr. Snyder based on his deep experience in working with clients and how he was able to guide me to actionable steps and new insight to work through my relationship with sex.
B W.
Submitted 02/25/20
Dr. Snyder was helpful to me in thinking through issues I have dealt with for some time. His insight into issues of intimacy and relationship dynamics feels so spot on to me and he has given me several different ways to approach difficult issues in my life. I will continue to see Dr. Snyder for help with my issues.
L M.
Submitted 02/15/20
I'm glad I found Dr Snyder, and I only wish I'd consulted him years ago. No nonsense, no psychobabble. Just sensible advice that works.
Jason L.
Submitted 11/28/19
Imagine dealing with depressing and very personal problems for months, feeling lonely and discouraged, and then finding someone who immediately puts you at ease and then, with exceptional expertise and without judgement, works with you to address your issues. That’s what it was like to work with Dr. Steve Snyder. For me (I’m a sexually-active 74-year-old), Steve’s credentials as a physician were particularly important, enabling him to address my meds as well as my psychological issues. At the conclusion of our session, Steve asked me if he had provided what I need. My answer: “Absolutely. You offered clear, understandable, detailed guidance. You produced recommendations for different meds to share with my internist. And most of all, you gave me hope.”
D H.
Submitted 11/25/19
Dr. Snyder makes it easy to discuss very sensitive topics, he is very knowledgeable and caring. Highly recommended.
G M.
Submitted 11/18/19
I had been to SEVERAL therapists for my ED and he's the only one that was able to help me make progress. His approach is unique, practical, and just plain works. I'd HIGHLY recommend him to anyone that is struggling to make progress.
Peter H.
Submitted 10/07/19
Dr. Snyder helped me figure out a few things that were preventing me from having a fulfilling sexual life, he's kind and very easy to talk to, his advice has definitely been helpful and things have started improving for me.
E A.
Submitted 09/25/19
Dr. Snyder was very easy to talk to and made me feel very positive and confident. I’m positive that I will most likely not even have to return since he sent me on the right path! I would highly recommend him!
B W.
Submitted 09/09/19
Dr. Snyder made me feel at ease and comfortable with discussing one of the most intimate subjects, sexuality. The minute we began our session I started to sense that he knew what he was doing, not because I am expert in evaluating therapists but because I trust that instinctual feeling that says this person is knowledgeable intelligent and experienced. Its just a few days after our session and I am starting to practice some of the techniques that we discussed so I can’t yet tell to that my issues are all wrapped up satisfactorily but I feel certain that I am already in a much better place and am on my way to a healthier more satisfying sexual life
D K.
Submitted 09/06/19
Thanks to Dr. Snyder I finally have the sex life with my husband that I always wanted! I was desperate to find someone with the ability to help resolve our longstanding situation. After seeing numerous other therapists without success, I felt instantly hopeful and reassured that Dr. Snyder could and would help. He has a depth and breadth of knowledge and experience that is coupled with a sensitive, kind and direct yet gentle therapy style. He is skilled at coaching and helping you tell him about difficult issues and feelings, and he listens intently. Dr. Snyder assured me at the outset that “he speaks fluent male” and could talk to my husband on his level, but I found him to be fluent in female as well (much to my relief!). He is a unique practitioner and person wrapped in an approachable regular guy. He delves into your problems with you and quickly starts to provide achievable ideas for solutions. My husband and I love his wonderful book as well. Through Dr. Snyder’s writing and one on one treatment, he has given us the dialogue we needed to communicate and understand each other. He has helped heal and teach us “how to have ridiculously great sex in a long lasting relationship”. Almost 3 decades later we now have “love worth making” and feel like the newlyweds we always wanted to be!