Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

Sex & Relationship Therapist: Stephen Snyder, MD

Sex and Relationship Therapist located in Upper West Side, New York, NY

63 total reviews

Sex & Relationship Therapist: Stephen Snyder, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 63 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Sex & Relationship Therapist: Stephen Snyder, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Amanda H.
Submitted 01/23/21
Dr. Snyder was a pleasure to work with. He was very accommodating and made an impact with his advice. Highly recommend.
A Z.
Submitted 12/16/20
Dr. Snyder is just A++. I went to him for specific sexual issues but he has coached me and helped tremendously beyond... to relationships and dating and I'd say life in general. He combines being a sex and relationship therapist + masterful coach + wisdom of experience. There are a handful of doctors and other professionals that I've come across in my life who are just incredibly impactful - they do not give cookie cutter answers to cookie cutter problems. They are not in it to check the box and get through their appointments. They actually take pride in their mastery of what they do, and solving whatever challenges their patient faces. Dr. Snyder is one of these rare people. Would highly recommend!
B B.
Submitted 12/09/20
I went from feeling desperate, broken and hopeless about my sexual life to having the best sex ever! Dr Snyder is the only therapist I've ever talked too and the best decision I could have made. At first I was sceptical and thought my issues are too big for any therapist. He got to the bottom of them in just two sessions and provided me with specific advice. I like that our conversations are true dialogues - he asks great questions, actively listens, and provides very thoughtful comments as we talk. Dr Snyder is able to discuss just anything and you can tell he has a lot of experience. Highly recommend
F T.
Submitted 12/03/20
I never talk about sex or the feelings I have associated with it. I thought I was sexually awkward and I preferred to avoid acknowledging anything sexual about myself (easier than facing disappointment). But then I would feel like the biggest failure when trying to be sexual with my boyfriend. But Dr. Snyder was so easy to talk to and all the things I thought I would surely be judged for, he just listened and empathized with kind ears and a big smile. I felt so light after our first session, he is so worth talking to. WOW...I feel so much better and more motivated to learn more about my likes and needs in a physical relationship and more importantly, know that it’s OKAY to do so. I’m going to get his book for further reading into the subject and so I can finally have sex that makes ME feel great. Thank you so much Dr. Snyder
A M.
Submitted 10/25/20
I came across Dr. Snyder from his book “Love Worth Making”. As I read it I was blown away by his insights, practical approach and desire for near term results. While everyone and every situation is different, his focus is on helping you now. His insights are incredibly on target and the recommendations he provided are practical in the absolute best sense of the word. His advice is easy to understand and realistic. I have had other therapists whose advice was so unrealistic you’d think they’d never had sex themselves. In my first session we dove right into my situation and 20 minutes later he was already helping me better understand what was working, why there was some unintentional self sabotage and how to get better. He is easy to talk to and makes you feel completely relaxed. He really wants to help you and help you as quickly as possible. I am not entirely free from my situation yet, but I’ve had progress in just one session based on his recommendations. I have a very high degree of confidence that with his help and a few more fine tuning sessions I have a fantastic future ahead free from my issues. When I do come out the other side I will look back on everything I went through as a very positive part of my life due to the insights I will have gained about myself and my sexuality. Dr. Snyder will play a key part in that success and I only wish I had found him sooner. One of the best calls I have ever made was reaching out to him.
C C.
Submitted 10/02/20
Dr. Snyder was a pleasure to work with. He was very accommodating and made an impact with his advice. Highly recommend.
M H.
Submitted 09/22/20
Dr. Snyder was very thorough in his evaluation with me. I felt as though he was looking at my condition from all sides. I would have no hesitation recommending Dr. Snyder to a friend of family member.
Charles L.
Submitted 09/17/20
Doctor Snyder is a fantastic therapist and psychiatrist, and immediately put me at ease. I've been seeing him for several years now and he has helped me overcome problems that no other doctor could. I highly recommend his services.
George C.
Submitted 08/25/20
Even your two very short articles on delayed ejaculation helped me a great deal. Now I understand why I can't ejaculate. Thank you!
N C.
Submitted 08/04/20
Dr. Snyder is not only extremely knowledgable about his work, but also very passionate and seems to genuinely care for and wants to help his patients. Would high recommend
Gregg W.
Submitted 07/30/20
Dr. Snyder’s advice and guidance has been priceless, and he does an excellent job staying current with the latest advancements in thought and beyond. He has had an immediate and long-lasting impact on the quality of my life.
M V.
Submitted 07/28/20
My husband and myself very much appreciated Dr. Snyder's help during our sessions. Dr. Snyder was always absolutely professional, experienced and very kind and sympathetic to work with, not to mention how helpful the sessions were. I can only recommend.
R S.
Submitted 07/06/20
Working with Dr. Snyder has been a great success for me. He is tremendously experienced and brilliant at what he does. Highly recommended.
J M.
Submitted 07/06/20
I've been a patient of Dr Snyder's for nearly six years and he's been tremendously helpful in many areas of my life. He's assisted me with anxiety, depression, relationships, family issues, and much more. I always appreciated his ability to assist me with getting to the root of the issue and for helping me to develop techniques for tackling the issues on my own.
R D.
Submitted 06/28/20
I took a chance to reach out to Dr. Synder and I'm so glad I did. I had been dealing with delayed ejaculation for some time and I was shocked to find out that Dr. Synder has treated hundreds of men with this issue. I had been studying and researching for years and he was able to share loads of helpful information that is not online. Thank you so much for your help and expertise.
E A.
Submitted 06/28/20
I cannot thank Dr. Snyder enough for his extremely useful advide and the priceless feedback he gave me. Now I know I'm not the only one with this issue and - most importantly - that there are ways to overcome it. By listening first, then asking precise questions and providing feedback, he helped me understand what was happening and what I can do. I can highly recommend Dr. Snyder. Thank you so much!
A W.
Submitted 05/20/20
Dr. Snyder has been an invaluable resource to me. I feel truly lucky to have found him! I am so grateful for his wisdom and guidance. He is warm and affable, and most importantly, his treatment is truly effective. It is clear that he is a top expert in his field, and in just a few short sessions, he has helped me tremendously. I would recommend Dr. Snyder to anyone!
Austin W.
Submitted 05/01/20
Dr. Snyder does a great job of active listening to identify themes and behaviors that may be impacting your relationship to sex. This was my first experience in working with a sex therapist, so I was a bit skeptical coming into the conversation, but I was blown away how Dr. Snyder was able to endear himself to me through his insightful observations and keeping the conversation "real". I highly recommend Dr. Snyder based on his deep experience in working with clients and how he was able to guide me to actionable steps and new insight to work through my relationship with sex.
B W.
Submitted 02/25/20
Dr. Snyder was helpful to me in thinking through issues I have dealt with for some time. His insight into issues of intimacy and relationship dynamics feels so spot on to me and he has given me several different ways to approach difficult issues in my life. I will continue to see Dr. Snyder for help with my issues.
L M.
Submitted 02/15/20
I'm glad I found Dr Snyder, and I only wish I'd consulted him years ago. No nonsense, no psychobabble. Just sensible advice that works.