Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Sex & Relationship Therapist: Stephen Snyder, MD

Sex and Relationship Therapist located in Upper West Side, New York, NY

41 total reviews

Sex & Relationship Therapist: Stephen Snyder, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 41 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Sex & Relationship Therapist: Stephen Snyder, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Peter H.
Submitted 10/07/19
Dr. Snyder helped me figure out a few things that were preventing me from having a fulfilling sexual life, he's kind and very easy to talk to, his advice has definitely been helpful and things have started improving for me.
E A.
Submitted 09/25/19
Dr. Snyder was very easy to talk to and made me feel very positive and confident. I’m positive that I will most likely not even have to return since he sent me on the right path! I would highly recommend him!
B W.
Submitted 09/09/19
Dr. Snyder made me feel at ease and comfortable with discussing one of the most intimate subjects, sexuality. The minute we began our session I started to sense that he knew what he was doing, not because I am expert in evaluating therapists but because I trust that instinctual feeling that says this person is knowledgeable intelligent and experienced. Its just a few days after our session and I am starting to practice some of the techniques that we discussed so I can’t yet tell to that my issues are all wrapped up satisfactorily but I feel certain that I am already in a much better place and am on my way to a healthier more satisfying sexual life
D K.
Submitted 09/06/19
Thanks to Dr. Snyder I finally have the sex life with my husband that I always wanted! I was desperate to find someone with the ability to help resolve our longstanding situation. After seeing numerous other therapists without success, I felt instantly hopeful and reassured that Dr. Snyder could and would help. He has a depth and breadth of knowledge and experience that is coupled with a sensitive, kind and direct yet gentle therapy style. He is skilled at coaching and helping you tell him about difficult issues and feelings, and he listens intently. Dr. Snyder assured me at the outset that “he speaks fluent male” and could talk to my husband on his level, but I found him to be fluent in female as well (much to my relief!). He is a unique practitioner and person wrapped in an approachable regular guy. He delves into your problems with you and quickly starts to provide achievable ideas for solutions. My husband and I love his wonderful book as well. Through Dr. Snyder’s writing and one on one treatment, he has given us the dialogue we needed to communicate and understand each other. He has helped heal and teach us “how to have ridiculously great sex in a long lasting relationship”. Almost 3 decades later we now have “love worth making” and feel like the newlyweds we always wanted to be!
K T.
Submitted 09/04/19
I can not recommend Dr Snyder more highly! I first starting seeing him several months ago with some serious sexual dysfunction, which resulted in a lot of emotional distress. Through his very practical advice and empathetic approach, I have been able to achieve levels of improvement in my sexual functionality that I didn’t think was possible and my mental health has also improved significantly. He’s got a wealth of experience to speak from and it really helps that he’s a medical doctor too.
B H.
Submitted 08/30/19
I had a great experience with Dr. S. He was very easy to talk to and provided me with much needed next steps.
N N.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr Snyder was very compassionate and understanding in our 90 min session. He actually ate into his own free time to make sure we achieved everything we needed to in our time together. He makes patients feel very comfortable in his presence. Would recommend strongly.
Don M.
Submitted 07/29/19
I found Dr. Synder to by warm, welcoming, and he shared a lot of interesting thoughts and suggestions after asking many detailed questions about my problems. I left feeling very hopeful that things can improve, and he made it clear that he's available for more help throughout the process. I would certainly recommend him to anyone who's feeling frustrated about what can often be embarrassing and difficult issues to talk about.
Y I.
Submitted 07/18/19
Dr. Snyder is a caring and thoughtful doctor. He has great insights and advice and is always there when you need him.
T A.
Submitted 06/21/19
My fiance and I started seeing Dr. Snyder together about 2 years ago to work through some significant hurdles in our relationship. Dr. Snyder was able to give us the "tools" needed to work past those hurdles, and since then, I've continued seeing Dr. Snyder on an ongoing basis to work on simply being a better person. I cannot say enough how much Dr. Snyder has helped me personally, and has helped my fiance and I settle into the most amazing relationship we could hope for. I highly recommend Dr. Snyder to anyone in need of a good friend who will guide you through issues with understanding, compassion, and incredible foresight.
Jody G.
Submitted 05/09/19
I really appreciated Steve’s attention to detail throughout our discussions and journey as a couple to improve our relationship and communication with each other. Having the confidence that Steve would consistently ask the most important questions through active, engaged listening was paramount in the progress we made. Knowing these important questions were being asked in careful, thoughtful, sensitive ways brought a well-needed calming dynamic to our sessions which was very important to us in both quickly establishing trust with Steve and fostering an environment where we could focus on rebuilding a greater trust between us as a couple. Steve’s commitment to encouraging us to share and realize the “story behind the story” was vital in the progress we made. His careful outlining and sharing of the most promising ways and options for us to approach things and each other as a couple were greatly appreciated. We are fortunate we found him through a trusted reference and very grateful for the help he has given us.
Jake S.
Submitted 04/09/19
If you're struggling with sex or relationship issues, do yourself a favor and go see Dr. Snyder. His combination of knowledge and compassion creates a platform where you truly feel confident that you are receiving individual attention tailored to your specific needs. He also provides a specific plan of action, instead of simply offering general advice. As a psychiatrist and MD, he is the unsurpassed in the field. I highly recommend his services.
Michelle G.
Submitted 03/12/19
I have been to a few different therapists over the years and Steve tops them all. He really impressed me in the first visit with my husband and me. He gets it. His style really allows for both parties to talk and not feel judged. He also is results driven so it’s nice that he lends a lot of insight along with examples of what one or a could could try together. I would highly highly recommend him to anyone looking for a therapist for themselves or for them and their partner.
Paula M.
Submitted 02/07/19
As kind as he is wise.
Kathryn H.
Submitted 02/07/19
(Colleague) Dr Snyder is one of the most creative thinkers in the field of clinical sexuality today. He has a well-deserved national reputation for the treatment of individuals and couples with sexual problems. He is an engaging writer and speaker, and a sensitive and thoughtful clinician. I recommend him highly.
Evelyn H.
Submitted 02/07/19
(Colleague) As physical therapists treating pelvic floor dysfunction and pelvic pain, we refer our patients to Dr Snyder as he will always find a way to help!
Carole P.
Submitted 02/07/19
(Colleague) Dr. Snyder creatively integrates the latest developments in the psychological, biological and relational fields. It is my pleasure to highly recommend him.
Joe K.
Submitted 02/07/19
(Colleague) Dr. Snyder is a dedicated sex and relationship therapist. He is on the cutting edge and one of the most knowledgeable and talented therapists in the field.
Deborah B.
Submitted 02/07/19
(Colleague) Dr. Snyder brings his considerable warmth, wisdom and expertise to his work as a leading sex therapist. I highly recommend him.
Peregrine K.
Submitted 02/07/19
(Colleague) Dr. Snyder’s national reputation is well deserved. He is a wise, thoughtful and caring sex therapist, a supportive colleague, and an excellent teacher. I recommend him highly.