Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5

Sex & Relationship Therapist: Stephen Snyder, MD

Sex and Relationship Therapist located in Upper West Side, New York, NY

76 total reviews

Sex & Relationship Therapist: Stephen Snyder, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 76 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Sex & Relationship Therapist: Stephen Snyder, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

E F.
Submitted 11/27/21
Dr. Snyder is focused, results oriented, and to the point. Dr. Snyder approaches your issue(s) the same way your car mechanic fixes your car. Quick diagnosis of the issue, a tangible, practical, and realistic strategy to address and fix the issue, followed by noticeable results. A problem solver, not endless sessions.
S B.
Submitted 11/18/21
Dr. Synder was patient and never gave up on finding the right prescription to help with my erection issues until i was satisfied with my sexual performance. I would greatly recommend that he be given chance to help you. Greatly appreciative, thank you Dr. Synder.
Jake S.
Submitted 08/10/21
Dr. Snyder is the best!
Mark C.
Submitted 07/22/21
Dr. Snyder provided with a greater understanding and insight regarding DE. He asked key questions and was able to identify many of the targets and goals I was looking to achieve from our session. I would highly recommend Dr. Snyder. Thank you again for a great session.
D L.
Submitted 06/24/21
Dr. Snyder quickly put me at ease. He pointed out that one of the medications I was taking was probably exacerbating my situation. In addition, he suggested numerous exercises and approaches to my sex life that have the potential to help me immensely. All in all, he is the best.
E Y.
Submitted 06/14/21
Sex can feel challenging to discuss, especially with a stranger, but Dr. Snyder navigated our conversations with thoughtfulness, kindness, and non-judgmental honesty.
P M.
Submitted 05/13/21
Dr. Snyder is easy to talk to and provides fantastic advice in every session. He has helped me tremendously!
E C.
Submitted 03/25/21
Dr. Snyder made a difficult subject and issue easy to talk about and provided layers of ways to improve. His book is also excellent and a great way to start/supplement meeting with him. In the best place in years thanks to him.
Rogers C.
Submitted 03/11/21
The doc is the read deal! He listens and explains the best course of action. By far best session in my life.
D P.
Submitted 03/04/21
Dr. Snyder help me and wife a tremendous amount. I saw him in 1:1 sessions and together with my wife. He allowed us to take the tension out of our sexual problems and simply focus on our problems, which have been fixed. Our sex life has never been better and we have a deeper understanding of what it means to have a good sex life. After seeing Dr. Snyder we are also communicating much better/more efficiently. I really can’t say enough regarding how much he guided us through our trouble period. Much appreciated!
T L.
Submitted 02/15/21
Dr.Snyder was very approachable and extremely knowledgable. He also has a great sense of humor which made it a lot easier to discuss difficult topics. My partner and I saw great improvement in the quality of our sex life within a few sessions. Very glad that we found him, will recommend him to my friends (if the topic of sex therapy ever arise lol).
R C.
Submitted 02/12/21
Dr. Snyder is an expert in regard to sexual dysfunction and was very helpful to me and my problem. He is a professional and a nice human being. He is empathetic and no judgmental. I would recommend him to anyone.
K A.
Submitted 02/12/21
Dr. Snyder made an uncomfortable situation become very comfortable and easy. He is easy to talk to and a wealth of knowledge. He is able to see things from all sides and has made the biggest difference in our lives. I cannot say enough positive things about my experience. My husband and I are closer than ever.
Amanda H.
Submitted 01/23/21
Dr. Snyder was a pleasure to work with. He was very accommodating and made an impact with his advice. Highly recommend.
A Z.
Submitted 12/16/20
Dr. Snyder is just A++. I went to him for specific sexual issues but he has coached me and helped tremendously beyond... to relationships and dating and I'd say life in general. He combines being a sex and relationship therapist + masterful coach + wisdom of experience. There are a handful of doctors and other professionals that I've come across in my life who are just incredibly impactful - they do not give cookie cutter answers to cookie cutter problems. They are not in it to check the box and get through their appointments. They actually take pride in their mastery of what they do, and solving whatever challenges their patient faces. Dr. Snyder is one of these rare people. Would highly recommend!
B B.
Submitted 12/09/20
I went from feeling desperate, broken and hopeless about my sexual life to having the best sex ever! Dr Snyder is the only therapist I've ever talked too and the best decision I could have made. At first I was sceptical and thought my issues are too big for any therapist. He got to the bottom of them in just two sessions and provided me with specific advice. I like that our conversations are true dialogues - he asks great questions, actively listens, and provides very thoughtful comments as we talk. Dr Snyder is able to discuss just anything and you can tell he has a lot of experience. Highly recommend
F T.
Submitted 12/03/20
I never talk about sex or the feelings I have associated with it. I thought I was sexually awkward and I preferred to avoid acknowledging anything sexual about myself (easier than facing disappointment). But then I would feel like the biggest failure when trying to be sexual with my boyfriend. But Dr. Snyder was so easy to talk to and all the things I thought I would surely be judged for, he just listened and empathized with kind ears and a big smile. I felt so light after our first session, he is so worth talking to. WOW...I feel so much better and more motivated to learn more about my likes and needs in a physical relationship and more importantly, know that it’s OKAY to do so. I’m going to get his book for further reading into the subject and so I can finally have sex that makes ME feel great. Thank you so much Dr. Snyder
A M.
Submitted 10/25/20
I came across Dr. Snyder from his book “Love Worth Making”. As I read it I was blown away by his insights, practical approach and desire for near term results. While everyone and every situation is different, his focus is on helping you now. His insights are incredibly on target and the recommendations he provided are practical in the absolute best sense of the word. His advice is easy to understand and realistic. I have had other therapists whose advice was so unrealistic you’d think they’d never had sex themselves. In my first session we dove right into my situation and 20 minutes later he was already helping me better understand what was working, why there was some unintentional self sabotage and how to get better. He is easy to talk to and makes you feel completely relaxed. He really wants to help you and help you as quickly as possible. I am not entirely free from my situation yet, but I’ve had progress in just one session based on his recommendations. I have a very high degree of confidence that with his help and a few more fine tuning sessions I have a fantastic future ahead free from my issues. When I do come out the other side I will look back on everything I went through as a very positive part of my life due to the insights I will have gained about myself and my sexuality. Dr. Snyder will play a key part in that success and I only wish I had found him sooner. One of the best calls I have ever made was reaching out to him.
C C.
Submitted 10/02/20
Dr. Snyder was a pleasure to work with. He was very accommodating and made an impact with his advice. Highly recommend.
M H.
Submitted 09/22/20
Dr. Snyder was very thorough in his evaluation with me. I felt as though he was looking at my condition from all sides. I would have no hesitation recommending Dr. Snyder to a friend of family member.