Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Sex & Relationship Therapist: Stephen Snyder, MD

Sex and Relationship Therapist located in Upper West Side, New York, NY

34 total reviews

Sex & Relationship Therapist: Stephen Snyder, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 34 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Sex & Relationship Therapist: Stephen Snyder, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Don M.
Submitted 07/29/19
I found Dr. Synder to by warm, welcoming, and he shared a lot of interesting thoughts and suggestions after asking many detailed questions about my problems. I left feeling very hopeful that things can improve, and he made it clear that he's available for more help throughout the process. I would certainly recommend him to anyone who's feeling frustrated about what can often be embarrassing and difficult issues to talk about.
Y I.
Submitted 07/18/19
Dr. Snyder is a caring and thoughtful doctor. He has great insights and advice and is always there when you need him.
T A.
Submitted 06/21/19
My fiance and I started seeing Dr. Snyder together about 2 years ago to work through some significant hurdles in our relationship. Dr. Snyder was able to give us the "tools" needed to work past those hurdles, and since then, I've continued seeing Dr. Snyder on an ongoing basis to work on simply being a better person. I cannot say enough how much Dr. Snyder has helped me personally, and has helped my fiance and I settle into the most amazing relationship we could hope for. I highly recommend Dr. Snyder to anyone in need of a good friend who will guide you through issues with understanding, compassion, and incredible foresight.
Jody G.
Submitted 05/09/19
I really appreciated Steve’s attention to detail throughout our discussions and journey as a couple to improve our relationship and communication with each other. Having the confidence that Steve would consistently ask the most important questions through active, engaged listening was paramount in the progress we made. Knowing these important questions were being asked in careful, thoughtful, sensitive ways brought a well-needed calming dynamic to our sessions which was very important to us in both quickly establishing trust with Steve and fostering an environment where we could focus on rebuilding a greater trust between us as a couple. Steve’s commitment to encouraging us to share and realize the “story behind the story” was vital in the progress we made. His careful outlining and sharing of the most promising ways and options for us to approach things and each other as a couple were greatly appreciated. We are fortunate we found him through a trusted reference and very grateful for the help he has given us.
Jake S.
Submitted 04/09/19
If you're struggling with sex or relationship issues, do yourself a favor and go see Dr. Snyder. His combination of knowledge and compassion creates a platform where you truly feel confident that you are receiving individual attention tailored to your specific needs. He also provides a specific plan of action, instead of simply offering general advice. As a psychiatrist and MD, he is the unsurpassed in the field. I highly recommend his services.
Michelle G.
Submitted 03/12/19
I have been to a few different therapists over the years and Steve tops them all. He really impressed me in the first visit with my husband and me. He gets it. His style really allows for both parties to talk and not feel judged. He also is results driven so it’s nice that he lends a lot of insight along with examples of what one or a could could try together. I would highly highly recommend him to anyone looking for a therapist for themselves or for them and their partner.
Paula M.
Submitted 02/07/19
As kind as he is wise.
Kathryn H.
Submitted 02/07/19
(Colleague) Dr Snyder is one of the most creative thinkers in the field of clinical sexuality today. He has a well-deserved national reputation for the treatment of individuals and couples with sexual problems. He is an engaging writer and speaker, and a sensitive and thoughtful clinician. I recommend him highly.
Evelyn H.
Submitted 02/07/19
(Colleague) As physical therapists treating pelvic floor dysfunction and pelvic pain, we refer our patients to Dr Snyder as he will always find a way to help!
Carole P.
Submitted 02/07/19
(Colleague) Dr. Snyder creatively integrates the latest developments in the psychological, biological and relational fields. It is my pleasure to highly recommend him.
Joe K.
Submitted 02/07/19
(Colleague) Dr. Snyder is a dedicated sex and relationship therapist. He is on the cutting edge and one of the most knowledgeable and talented therapists in the field.
Deborah B.
Submitted 02/07/19
(Colleague) Dr. Snyder brings his considerable warmth, wisdom and expertise to his work as a leading sex therapist. I highly recommend him.
Peregrine K.
Submitted 02/07/19
(Colleague) Dr. Snyder’s national reputation is well deserved. He is a wise, thoughtful and caring sex therapist, a supportive colleague, and an excellent teacher. I recommend him highly.
Steven F.
Submitted 02/07/19
(Colleague) Dr Snyder is an incredibly skilled and talented sex and couples therapist. I refer to him often.
Peter K.
Submitted 02/07/19
(Colleague) As a psychiatrist, sex therapist and author he is extraordinary. His expertise is surpassed only by his humanity. I give him my highest endorsement.
Ricky S.
Submitted 02/07/19
(Colleague) Dr. Snyder is like a unicorn -- that highly sought but rarely found psychiatrist who actually counsels his patients (vs. just treating them with the Rx pad), AND a brilliant sex therapist to boot!
Daniel W.
Submitted 02/07/19
(Colleague) One of the most competent and insightful psychiatrists I have ever worked with. I refer patients to him with great confidence.
Bat-Sheva M.
Submitted 02/07/19
(Colleague) In this day and age it is difficult to find psychiatrists who actually take time to listen to patients. Dr. Snyder is one of the few who do!
A Patient -.
Submitted 01/31/19
Dr. Snyder is knowledgeable, kind, thoughtful, and understanding. There is no end to my gratitude for his outstanding medical care. - Vitals.com
A Patient -.
Submitted 01/31/19
I went to see Dr Snyder at a point where several things were out of sync in my life. I was feeling overwhelmed and I was struggling. I was hesitant to go for help as I am a strong and capable woman, generally able to "get the job done" myself. I must also say that I was nervous, as women often feel that we are not listened to in therapy and that most Doctors just dismiss our concerns, pull out their Rx pads and medicate us. This was so not the case here. Dr. Snyder really listened to my truth, and was insightful and helpful. He did not "tell me" how to solve my problems - he worked with me so I could figure out with CLARITY what the problems really were and how to work on them. We discussed the changes I needed to make, and he worked with me on how to implement what I had learned in day to day situations. I would leave the office having practiced (scripted) what to say in conflict situations, as like many women I had difficulty with confrontation. This was hugely helpful, as in the past, situations would come up, and I would not stand up for myself. I knew how I felt but lacked the courage or the ability to find the language when I needed it - I always only found what I wanted to say after, when it was too late. That doesn't happen anymore. I am truly grateful for his help. Recommend him highly. - Vitals.com